主題: WOMEN FICTION (詞句)
訂閱 主題: WOMEN FICTION (詞句)RSS訂閱 主題: WOMEN FICTION (詞句)RSS您的檢索結果 315 筆紀錄. 紀錄顯示 110.

  • 1.  封面Her body and other parties : [stories] / Carmen Maria Machado.
    館藏 (1)
    245 pages ; 21 cm.
    London : Serpentstail, 2018, c2017.
    Women -- Fiction
    Machado, Carmen Maria
    ISBN:9781781259528
    813.6
  • 2.  封面Mrs de Winter / Susan Hill.
    館藏 (1) 薦購 (1)
    290 p. ; 20 cm.
    London : Vintage, 1999, c1993.
    Married women -- Fiction
    Hill, Susan, 1942-
    ISBN:9780099284789
    ISBN:0099284782
    813.54
  • 3.  封面The power : a novel / Naomi Alderman.
    館藏 (1)
    First North American ed.
    386 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
    New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2017, c2016.
    摘要:A rich Nigerian boy; a foster kid whose religious parents hide their true nature; an ambitious American politician; a tough London girl from a tricky family. When a vital new force takes root and flourishes, their lives converge with devastating effect. Teenage girls and women now have immense physical power-- they can cause agonizing pain and even death. And everything changes.
    Muscle strength -- Women -- Fiction
    Alderman, Naomi
    ISBN:9780316547611
    ISBN:0316547611
    823.92
  • 4.  封面The hundredth queen / Emily R. King.
    館藏 (1)
    287 p. ; 21 cm.
    New York : Skyscape, c2017.
    摘要:"As an orphan ward of the Sisterhood in the ancient Tarachand Empire, eighteen-year-old Kalinda is destined for nothing more than a life of seclusion and prayer. Plagued by fevers, she's an unlikely candidate for even a servant's position, let alone a courtesan or wife. Her sole dream is to continue living in peace in the Sisterhood's mountain temple. But a visit from the tyrant Rajah Tarek disrupts Kalinda's life. Within hours, she is ripped from the comfort of her home, set on a desert trek, and ordered to fight for her place among the rajah's ninety-nine wives and numerous courtesans. Her only solace comes in the company of her guard, the stoic but kind Captain Deven Naik. Faced with the danger of a tournament to the death--and her growing affection for Deven--Kalinda has only one hope for escape, and it lies in an arcane, forbidden power buried within her."--Provided by Amazon.com.
    The hundredth queen ; 1.
    Imaginary places -- Juvenile fiction
    King, Emily R.
    ISBN:9781503943650
    ISBN:1503943658
    813.6
  • 5.  封面The bear and the nightingale : a novel / Katherine Arden.
    館藏 (1)
    322 p. ; 25 cm.
    New York : Del Rey, c2017.
    摘要:"A magical debut novel for readers of Naomi Novik's Uprooted, Erin Morgenstern'sThe Night Circus, and Neil Gaiman's myth-rich fantasies, The Bear and the Nightingale spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice. At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn't mind--she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse's fairy tales. Above all, she loves the chilling story of Frost, the blue-eyed winter demon, who appears in the frigid night to claim unwary souls. Wise Russians fear him, her nurse says, and honor the spirits of house and yard and forest that protect their homes from evil. After Vasilisa's mother dies, her father goes to Moscow and brings home a new wife. Fiercely devout, city-bred, Vasilisa's new stepmother forbids her family from honoring the household spirits. The family acquiesces, but Vasilisa is frightened, sensing that more hinges upon their rituals than anyone knows. And indeed, crops begin to fail, evil creatures of the forest creep nearer, and misfortune stalks the village. All the while, Vasilisa's stepmother grows ever harsher in her determination to groom her rebellious stepdaughter for marriage or confinement in a convent. As danger circles nearer, Vasilisa must defy even the people she loves and call on dangerous gifts she has long concealed--this, in order to protect her family from a threat that seems to have stepped from her nurse's most frightening tales. Advance praise for The Bear and the Nightingale "An extraordinary retelling of a very old tale. A Russian setting adds unfamiliar spice to the story of a young woman who does not rebel against the limits of her role in her culture so much as transcend them. The Bear and the Nightingale is a wonderfully layered novel of family and the harsh wonders of deep winter magic."--Robin Hobb, bestselling author of the Fitz and the Fool trilogy "A beautiful deep-winter story, full of magic and monsters and the sharp edges of growing up."--Naomi Novik, bestselling author of Uprooted"-- Provided by publisher.
    Winternight trilogy ; 1.
    Good and evil -- Fiction
    Arden, Katherine
    ISBN:9781101885932
    ISBN:1101885939
    ISBN:9780399593284
    813.6
  • 6.  封面The handmaid's tale / Margaret Atwood.
    館藏 (1) 已借 (1)
    311 pages ; 22 cm.
    Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, c1986.
    摘要:The Handmaids Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its images and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United States and is now called the Republic of Gilead, a monotheocracy that has reacted to social unrest and a sharply declining birthrate by reverting to, and going beyond, the repressive intolerance of the original Puritans. The regime takes the Book of Genesis absolutely at its word, with bizarre consequences for the women and men in its population. The story is told through the eyes of Offred, one of the unfortunate Handmaids under the new social order. In condensed but eloquent prose, by turns cool-eyed, tender, despairing, passionate, and wry, she reveals to us the dark corners behind the establishments calm facade, as certain tendencies now in existence are carried to their logical conclusions. The Handmaid's Tale is funny, unexpected, horrifying, and altogether convincing. It is at once scathing satire, dire warning, and a tour de force. It is Margaret Atwood at her best.
    Misogyny -- Fiction
    Atwood, Margaret, 1939-
    ISBN:9781328879943
    ISBN:1328879941
    813.54
  • 7.  封面Call me Zebra / Azareen Van der Vliet Oloomi ; [illustrations by Murphy Chang].
    館藏 (1)
    292 pages : illustrations ; 24 cm.
    Boston : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, c2018.
    摘要:"From an award-winning young author, a novel following a feisty heroine's quest to reclaim her past through the power of literature--even as she navigates the murkier mysteries of love. Zebra is the last in a line of anarchists, atheists, and autodidacts. When war came, her family didn't fight; they took refuge in books. Now alone and in exile, Zebra leaves New York for Barcelona, retracing the journey she and her father made from Iran to the United States years ago. Books are Zebra's only companions--until she meets Ludo. Their connection is magnetic; their time together fraught. Zebra overwhelms him with her complex literary theories, her concern with death, and her obsession with history. He thinks she's unhinged; she thinks he's pedantic. Neither are wrong; neither can let the other go. They push and pull their way across the Mediterranean, wondering with each turn if their love, or lust, can free Zebra from her past .An adventure tale, a love story, and a paean to the power of language and literature starring a heroine as quirky as Don Quixote, as introspective as Virginia Woolf, as whip-smart as Miranda July, and as spirited as Frances Ha, Call Me Zebra will establish Van der Vliet Oloomi as an author "on the verge of developing a whole new literature movement" (Bustle)."-- Provided by publisher.
    Van der Vliet Oloomi, Azareen
    ISBN:9780544944602
    ISBN:0544944607
    813.6
  • 8.  封面Thousand pieces of gold / Ruthanne Lum Mccunn.
    館藏 (1)
    211 p. ; 22 cm.
    Boston : Beacon Press, c2015.
    Asian voices
    ISBN:9780807083260
    ISBN:0807083267
    813.54
  • 9.  封面Ink and bone / Lisa Unger.
    館藏 (1)
    First Touchstone hardcover edition.
    342 pages ; 24 cm.
    New York : Touchstone, 2016.
    Young women -- Fiction
    Unger, Lisa, 1970-
    ISBN:9781501101649
    813.6
  • 10.  封面The last one : a novel / Alexandra Oliva.
    館藏 (1) 已借 (1)
    First edition.
    294 pages ; 25 cm.
    New York : Ballantine Books, c2016.
    Reality television programs -- Fiction
    Oliva, Alexandra
    ISBN:9781101965085
    813.6